Feeling Frustrated. Is it pandemic?

Life goes on. the pandemic goes on. We learn and we grow and we adapt. or what? We get left behind, we moulder, we shrink and we drink and we get lost?

Ew!

Right?

We always have choices to make. We have the choice to accept what is and to adapt or to resist what is and fight it forever. Neither is perfect but one is more perfect than the other and you will only know which is which when you commit to one.

For me, I’m writing this post to unravel some realities. I’m frustrated with my own lack of forward momentum, my past choices, my potential future choices and the stupidity of worrying about those. Ok. Honestly I’m not thinking about my future stupid choices.

  1. I would never label future choices as stupid and…
  2. This will guide me in making better choices in the future.

Deal with frustration. Get beyond it. Frustration is only there because you think you’ve lost touch with what really matters.

You haven’t. You only think you have.

So, change your mind.

We get to do that. As often as we need to, want to, get to.

And make a new choice…choose differently. Rename it.

You’re not frustrated! You’re growing. You’re learning. You’re accepting new ideas, new boundaries, a new definition of yourself.

See?

Wasn’t that easy!?

Now GO! Embrace your redefined self. Learn the new steps. Read the new rules. Hell! SET the new rules! and then erase them and start over. Whenever you want to…whenever you need to.

YOU make the rules of you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Choosing to Live Life Predominantly Happy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.